ISRAEL VIRTUAL TRIP

WITH EXPERT GUIDE GADI BEN-DOV

DATES

August 10 – 14 SOLD OUT!
August 17 – 21 SOLD OUT!

or August 30 – September 1 and September 3 & 4 SOLD OUT!

or September 13 – 17

Choose one week and join us!

$50 for all five days.

HIGHLIGHTS

Led by expert guides, bus captains and NA’AMAT professionals, your adventure will introduce you to the gems of the country!

TEL AVIV GRAFFITI TOUR
HANDS-ON COOKING!
SHABBAT IN JERUSALEM!
SEE NA’AMAT AT WORK!

and so much more….

GROUP

Join us for a virtual week of
touring sights and sounds of the land of Israel!

 

ONLY 40 SEATS per virtual bus.

 

Learn more about each day below. Buy your tickets today!

Trip Times

For Guests Attending Aug 10 – 14; Aug 17 – 21; Aug 30 – Sept 4

All days but Friday at: 4:30 PDT | 6:30 CDT | 7:30 EDT
Friday at: 1:30 PDT | 3:30 CDT | 4:30 EDT

For Guests Attending Sept 13 – 17

All five days at: 1:00 PDT | 3:00 CDT | 4:00 EDT

Aug 10 / Aug 17 / Aug 30 / Sept 13: Tel Aviv

Airport Arrival: Shalom, Welcome to Israel! The 5,000-year-old city of Jaffa welcomes us to the Holy Land through its ancient port. Walk through the alleyways of this now modern city, a center for art and culture that maintains its ancient character. Follow the early Zionists, ending near Israel’s Independence Hall. Continue to Florentine and observe how graffiti has colored the city. Understand the political statements being made on the city streets. Meet Shirli Shavit, Director of NA’AMAT International, and see the Glickman Center in Tel Aviv.

Aug 11 / Aug 18 / Aug 31 / Sept 14: Borders of Israel

Beginning in Sderot, we will look at the borders of Israel today. At an overlook on the Gaza strip, we will get an update on the current relationship with the Palestinians. See the work and hear the stories at the Women’s Health & Empowerment Center in Sderot and at the Kanot Youth Village. Continuing north to the Lebanese and Syrian borders, we will also delve into the complicated issues surrounding the annexation of the Golan Heights, and the civil war in Syria and its impact on Israel. We’ll end our day with an overlook on the natural beauty of Israel.

Aug 12 / Aug 19 / Sept 1 / Sept 15: Israeli Cooking

Today we will do a hands-on HUMMUS making workshop! Follow along with us as we discover the hidden “foodie” spots throughout
Israel. We will “find” a secret Tehina factory, learn about Georgian Khachapuri, Moroccan and Iraqi spices and all the best places to eat in the country. Gain insight into the diversity of the “Israeli Kitchen”! Hear from a NA’AMAT representative about work being done for the prevention of violence.

Aug 13 / Aug 20 / Sept 3 / Sept 16: Galilee

Out of the green mountains and winding roads of the Galilee, emerges a city steeped in the history and mysticism of the Jewish people. Tzfat, one of Judaism’s four Holy Cities, is well known as the center of Kabbalah (Jewish mysticism). Walk on a nature trail and view a panoramic overlook of the Kinneret. We will also hear the stories of the women of the Galilee who have shaped this nation’s history – past and present! Visit places that empower women entrepreneurs, community leaders and women rights issues in the Jewish as well as
the minority societies in the Galilee and Northern Israel.

Aug 14 / Aug 21 / Sept 4 / Sept 17: End the Tour in Jerusalem

Yerushalayim: A Center for Three Great Monotheistic Religions. For more than three millennia, Jerusalem has been the spiritual center of our Jewish practice. Through time, Christianity and Islam have also made their imprint on this city. On this virtual tour, we will visit all four quarters and the key sites for each of the three monotheistic religions.

GUIDE: GADI BEN-DOV

Gadi Ben-Dov was born in the US, raised in a kibbutz in the Galilee, and now lives in the center of Israel. Gadi became a licensed tour guide after finishing his IDF service as an officer and traveling the world. His love of the land, and especially the people of Israel, have given him insights into this country that he shares with every visitor. Together with his wife Amy, Gadi created a travel consultancy in Israel that specializes in creating unique, authentic, and off-thebeaten-path experiences. They are based along with their two children (and rambunctious dog) in Modiin, Israel. With the current pause in travel, Amy and Gadi are bringing their love of Israel right into your living room!